Cardinal Marc Ouellet’s book now out in English

I received Cardinal Marc Ouellet’s book Mystery and Sacrament of Love: A Theology of Marriage and Family for the New Evangelization in the mail along with an assignment from my boss to write a story on it in light of the upcoming synod on the family in October.

Here I am reading the book out in my backyard the other day when our weather was perfect for siting outside.  No bugs, no humidity, blue sky, beautiful.

Today is more humid, cloudy and I am heading off to the nearby farm to pick up some fresh vegetables.  Then I plan to do some cleaning before I get back to the book.  I am on page 127 and I highly recommend it as a view of what the Second Vatican Council was meant to bring to the understanding of marriage, as also developed further by St. Pope John Paul II.

10445943_10152940358082657_7997809188231566307_n

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

